blue church

By: Lesley

Mar 12 2012

Category: Owen Sound

10 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

This blue front addition to the old church at the corner of 9th St and 4th Ave makes the United Way building and Metis Centre easily recognizable. It’s okay, you don’t have to say “what a nice building”, I think it looks a little like an abscess, but I am sure it makes good use of the space.

Participating in Our World Tuesday

10 comments on “blue church”

  1. Now you’re making our comments for us ;>)!!! I think it looks like blue corrugated paper wrapped around the building. (Well, that’s a little bit nicer than the one you made!) Seriously I appreciate that you show us so many different facets of your very interesting city. I feel like I know it a little bit even if I’ve never been there. (Or if I’m ever lucky enough to visit, as if I’ll know it!)

  2. I agree with your opnion!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  3. Yep, I agree with you, too, but serving a good purpose makes their questionable looks quite acceptable! Great shot of a part of your world, Lesley! Have a great week!

    sylvia

  4. Ha! You are funny and I agree that it’s likely a good space for the United Way. 🙂

  5. Well, it certainly doesn’t look like a church anymore! I guess United Way didn’t want to be *church* related! Interesting.

  6. Yes … it seems to have lost the sanctuary feel of a church but it certainly would be noticeable from great distances. Maybe that is the plan. 🙂 I agree it does looks a little like crepe paper.

  7. It’s a nice building. Thank you for sharing.

  8. The look and feel of a church is gone for sure, but the wavy light on the exterior is very interesting. genie

  9. Perhaps it was an economical way to spruce it up.

  10. That’s very strange looking church, I thought it was a storage house.


Leave a Reply

