keeping low

By: Lesley

Jan 17 2012

Category: barns, Grey-Bruce

12 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:49.2mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

Another barn with bits of deep green. The squat silo with the horizontally placed corrugated siding is attractive in a shabby way.

Participating in Barn Charm

12 comments on “keeping low”

  1. love that the owner matched the doors to the roof.

  2. Looks like the farmer is mostly concerned about utility here. I do like the deep green roof and door.

  3. I am really falling in love with that green color!

  4. Nice shot. I like that shade of green on the roof.

  5. I like the green roof and door!

  6. really love a green barn. around here in VA we have red or just plain wooden barns. this is a nice change. (:

  7. First time I see a short barn. Or looks like short barn ^_^. I like the green roof too!

    Red Barn

  8. i’ve always liked that green, it reminds me of chicklets!

  9. I like these w/ all the green, looks good in contrast to the snow!

    Thanks for joining =)

  10. I love all the green! Barn and matching corn crib, nice accent!

  11. I have been seeing more green on barns these last few weeks here at Tricia’s that I have seen in a lifetime. This grouping is so appealing to the eye. Nice catch. genie

  12. Now that looks like a barn that’s going to be around awhile. And the matching silo (or corn crib) is very cute. A very charming capture!


Leave a Reply

