3 gulls

By: Lesley

Sep 02 2011

Category: Burlington

13 Comments

Aperture:f/4.4
Focal Length:19.5mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

These three gulls seem to be having a congress at dusk with a cloudy sky over the Ebenezer Canadian Reformed Church in Burlington.

Participating SkyWatch Friday and Thursday Things in a Row

13 comments on “3 gulls”

  1. This made me smile. I wonder what they are talking about ^_^

    My Sunset

  2. A fantastic things in a row…I love the mixture of amg;;es and curves.

    Thanks for stopping by to visit. It’s hard to believe when I say all our animals get along…now I have proof!

  3. I was thinking as the picture popped up that it looked like a meeting of the gulls. (horrible slow connection this evening, but it’s kind of fun to guess what the post will say — in this case I guessed correctly, although you worded it better.)

  4. Wonderful shot! I love the angle, and I always love gulls.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  5. You were at the right place at the right time to catch those 3 gulls having a “tete-a-tete” ! Very nice shot! Have a lovely weekend. Mickie 🙂

  6. Love all the angles.

  7. I love the word ‘congress’ to describe their earnest discussion. A great shot!

  8. Gorgeous! I wonder what they are talking about.

    Sunset at my side.

  9. I like the composition in your photo.

    Regards!

  10. What a great capture! I love it!

  11. it looks as if one is addressing the other two. I wonder how he got to be the leader?

  12. Super shot for the two themes.

  13. Came over to visit from Pat’s blog. Pefect row shot! Makes me wonder what they are chatting about!


Leave a Reply

