Capri

By: Lesley

Sep 01 2011

Category: Brantford, SIGNS

16 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:14.7mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Perfect for students, claims the ad for a 2 bedroom, in this wonderful community at the newly renovated Capri Apartments in downtown Brantford. The location is excellent, being within walking distance to the university and the campuses of two colleges.

Participating in signs, signs

16 comments on “Capri”

  1. Perfect for college/ university students? The location sounds good, I hope the rent is too.

  2. Love the scrolling style of the letters! Quite elegant!

  3. I thought it was a Fashion bldg, hahaha!

    For a studio type rental, I think it is reasonable!

  4. I remember there was a Capri cinema in Manila a long time ago.

  5. That’s pretty fancy writing for apartments! I was thinking of the Isle of Capri!

  6. Love the old font! Nice.

  7. I had tropical visions in my head upon seeing the name. 🙂

  8. What I thought about capri word is a short pants, lol!! Happy Thursday!

    Signs

  9. It looks like the sign has been there since long before the renovation. I’m glad they kept the name and the sign, it has a lot of character.

  10. i like this font–looks so retro.:p

  11. Great sign. I’ve love the combination of the exotic with the reality of rust and fading paint.

  12. I was thinking it would be a theater. 🙂

  13. Thought it was Capri for real! Well; hopefully the students who stay there feel like they’re in Capri, lovely island of beauty!
    Rosie

  14. Elegant signage! Looks fancy for college students … or I guess maybe they are more affluent these days than we were a zillion years ago ;>)


Leave a Reply

