stylish black barn

By: Lesley

Nov 13 2012

Category: barns, Grey-Bruce

14 Comments

Aperture:f/6
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:110
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Another barn from last summer. This one was freshly painted a bright black colour, which appears to be more popular than I ever would have thought.

Participating in Barn Charm

map

14 comments on “stylish black barn”

  1. that would catch my eye, too.

  2. It is very stylish if a little stark. Love the stone foundation and the lightning rods are always a charming addition for me!

  3. I have never seen a black barn! Interesting!

  4. I love this barn very much. It is truly very stylish and very precious. And it has a lot of charm!!!

  5. We don’t have any black barns around here, but I really like it!

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a truly black barn here in Texas. I think they are quite common in Kentucky in horse country. Very pretty and unique.

  7. I’ve never seen a black barn in Minnesota, but I guess they are popular in Kentucky. I like the stone foundation on this one!

  8. I don’t think I have ever seen a black barn before. This is awesome.

  9. Very nice!!

  10. What a nice-looking barn!

  11. Nice paint job! It really stands out, doesn’t it… LOVE the stone foundation =)

    Thanks for joining =)

  12. It’s quite lovely — I’ve never seen a black barn, but now I will be watching for one.

  13. Quite the sophisticated barn that it!

  14. The rock foundation catches my eye…totally love rock for anything.


Leave a comment