silos

By: Lesley

Sep 19 2011

Category: Toronto

7 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

This week is brought to you from Ontario Place. The season is now closed and the waterfront attraction is due to be completely redesigned. Here, in this second post, we see two of the seven silos built for Ontario North Now. They were constructed in 1980 to highlight (and educate Southern Ontarians) the North’s wildlife and industry, but have actually been closed for years.

Participating in Mellow Yellow Monday

7 comments on “silos”

  1. Great capture.

    My entries are here and here.

  2. I love it, especially the “painter” on the left, although I know I’m supposed to be looking at the yellow lightning bolt on the right.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  3. Judging by the long reach of that painter the renovations have already started:) The lightning bolt reminds of bazinga.

  4. I like this post . Its not something most people look at and still you can get great pictures of it. thanks for showing

  5. I really like this up close and personal macro shot of the silos. They fascinate me so am always shooting them. Love the painting of the man on the side. He adds such a nice touch to the overall image. Happy week to you. genie

  6. Wonderful capture! Such a whimsical shot.

  7. oh my I thought this is a real person ^_^ Happy Monday!

    MYM


Leave a comment