re-construction

By: Lesley

Jul 29 2011

Category: Hamilton

5 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

James St in Hamilton has been undergoing a rejuvenation over the past couple of years resulting in lots of construction as older, derelict buildings are upgraded and made habitable. There is a lot of painted brick in this area and it almost looks like this may have been a test site until the paint ran out.

Participating in Thursday Challenge, which this week is under construction

5 comments on “re-construction”

  1. Thanks for the visit and the comment, Lesley. I agree – it is a great word – was most happy to use it… Btw, your photo put me in mind of a place in our small town which could use some reconstruction but isn’t getting it. Looks exactly like it without the shoot and bin.

  2. Under construction is good in BW, but I like the left one with the yellow tube more.

  3. I’m always happy to hear of derelict places getting fixed up and used again. These photos look so different, I like the old look of the B&W (goes with the old building), but that red paint and yellow chute are quite eye-catching! (That yellow chute – the likes of which I’ve never seen before, but I think is quite clever – would have made this photo work well for last week’s “Yellow” challenge!) 🙂 And the contrast between the painted and unpainted brick is much more apparent.

    Thanks so much for your visit and comment on my magpie nest post!

  4. I like both images, but that yellow chute definitely catches one’s attention. Seems like there is a lot of renovating going on all over, which is a good thing. I think we should use what we have instead of always building new (within reason, of course).

    Thanks for the visit and comment on my Thursday Challenge photo. Hope you have a nice weekend!

  5. wow- this is an beautifully captured shot and nice one too.


Leave a comment