yellow door

By: Lesley

Jul 11 2011

Category: Dundas

13 Comments

Aperture:f/3.9
Focal Length:6.5mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

The (hot, hot) sun was shining brightly on the yellow door of this green enshrouded house in Dundas.

Participating in Portes de Lundi and Mellow Yellow Monday

13 comments on “yellow door”

  1. Beautiful shot for mellow yellow Monday!

  2. It does stands out among the green surroundings. But it’s beautiful.

    MYM

  3. Beautiful shot. Have a fabulous week!

    My entries:
    Liz @ MLC
    Liz @ MCN

  4. Beautiful yellow colour on the door! A well composed capture.

  5. it’s a lovely photo…i love the porch, the vines and brick, and the shape of the door.

  6. I would love a yellow door if my old house was of brick. The color combination is so pretty. You composed this shot beautifully…it is perfect. I bet the inside of #23 is as beautiful as the outside. It is nice to finally be back on my computer. My little 6 your old granddaughter has been here for what is called “Camp Baga.” All my grandchildren get to come for a week – individually – once they turn 6. There was NO internet time while she was here. She was so cute but very time demanding. I posted a little mosaic of her for Mosaic Monday so you all would know I was not kidding…LOL! Genie

  7. What a lovely house. Great lighting in this shot!

  8. What a pretty place – the yellow tone is beautiful!

  9. I used to live down the street from this house. Great shot!

  10. Hi Lesley! Your mellow Yellow Monday Door is fabulous! What a beautiful house!

  11. It’s very pretty now, but I bet in the winter time that yellow door is really great — a shot of sunshine when it’s needed.

  12. Just gorgeous!

    My Mellow Yellow is at at Nostalgic Marveling blog, hope you can drop by. Have a great week ahead!


Leave a comment