complements

By: Lesley

Oct 13 2011

Category: Kincardine

16 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Complements can be found on Harbour Street, just up a block or so from yesterday’s view, in Kincardine. I thought it was a womenswear shop, but it turned out to be a complementary gift and decor shop.

Participating in signs, signs

16 comments on “complements”

  1. The sign DOES lead a person to think it’s women’s clothing! But you walk in, and, SURPRISE! Cute sign, though!

  2. It would be perfect for a vintage clothing shop. I suppose the locals aren’t so confused, though!

  3. It does look like a vintage sign and the ambiguity might lead passersby to investigate the shop.

  4. what a lovely charming sign. very vintage looking.

  5. Love how the brick textures blend in a frame the style of the sign! Elegant and stunning!

  6. Lovely sign but it does hint at women’s clothing!

  7. The sign looks rather art deco — I guess the lady, as elegant as she is, would be a little out-of-fashion today. But I would have gone in expecting fashion ensembles!

  8. Love the sign! Very cool!

  9. Very pretty cool sign. It can attract women’s eyes right away. ^_^

    Signs

  10. Oooh! That flapper looks so elegant!

  11. I would have thought women’s wear, too…that being said I like the sign and I like the name for a shop. Of any kind.

  12. I love the “vintage-ness” of the sign! Aside from women’s clothings, the sign also evokes a romantic era 🙂

  13. You can’t judge a book by it’s cover, eh.

  14. I love your sign. I’d go in that shop.

  15. I was expecting it to be a clothing shop, but I was surprised just like you. It is a well designed sign and a real eye catcher. Nice capture. genie

  16. i love this sign…it does look like a women’s accessory shop.

    sorry for the late visit, having internet problem.:(


Leave a Reply

