panes

By: Lesley

Nov 12 2012

Category: Southampton

7 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Going through my archives, I came across this garage. I must have been attracted to the individual panes of glass in both garage doors and in the peak. it looks to be rather sturdy and has stood for quite some time. Found in Southampton.

Participating in Whimsical Windows, Delirious Doors

map

7 comments on “panes”

  1. Oh, I agree – those panes are a little mesmerizing! I like the way they’re *almost* reflecting in the same direction 🙂

  2. How unusual to have these extra windows above the garage doors! But I would also be attracted to those old panes.

  3. Now that is my kind of door…very vintage looking, and those old panes of glass…they are wonderful. A treat for the old eyes. genie

  4. the panes are beautiful

  5. I suppose they were painting. I like this.

  6. I see old panes like these used as artwork, framing pictures, or just alone and I always like them. Even better here where they are supposed to be!

  7. Those doors/windows sure are different….they appeal to me, too.


Leave a comment