rooftop garden

By: Lesley

Oct 05 2012

Category: Toronto

10 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:25mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Another rooftop fence – this one with great visual appeal from the Cabbagetown laneway. I am imaging a terrace with lots of resin wicker furniture and soft, water resistant cushions. And a pitcher of sangria on the table…. but we will never know, even though the bottom half  of this fence is see through glass.

Participating in Friday Fences

Map

10 comments on “rooftop garden”

  1. I really love this. How fun it would be to garden up there!

  2. gorgeous roof top garden. so pretty. i love that Jennifer Aniston video. she had me there for a bit, making me wonder if she was really prego?!! too funny!! (:

  3. Very different…I can could sit there with a nice glass of wine!

  4. that is different and really cool!

  5. I bet they can use this spot for sunbathing too. ^_^

    Kim,USA

  6. A creative use of a rooftop.

  7. I too am appreciating this trend toward rooftop living/gardening. We have some hotels/restaurants where the chefs actually grow vegetables and herbs which they use in their cooking. Very pleasing stain color of the “slats” and that bit of glass so you could see out over the street but privacy still preserved.

  8. Still a little strange to me, but bet I would love it if it were my roof!

  9. I love my roof garden, but that fence is reallly tall!


Leave a comment