more cheese please

By: Lesley

Mar 20 2013

Category: Dundas, SIGNS

16 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:42mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

This tiny shop on King Street in Dundas has an amazing, mouth-watering array of cheeses. On the day I went in for the first time, I was a bit overwhelmed, not expecting so many varieties of cheese, but after five samplings, I had to make a choice. I’ve been back several times and each time come away with something I didn’t know existed. Sadly, for my budget, the prices are a fair bit more than 25ยข/lb.

Participating in signs, signs

map

16 comments on “more cheese please”

  1. It’s a pretty fun store, but no, not really a budget-friendly destination. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you’re looking for an alternative, the chocolate store across the street sells fabulous little chocolates for 25 cents each.

  2. Looks like great place to have someone cut the cheese for you:-)

  3. Cheese Please! I love a good cheese store but wish it was 25/lb.

  4. I thought they still have that price!

  5. Any place that offers cheese is alright by me.

  6. I love goat cheese! I like it when you can taste the varieties before you make a purchase.

  7. I wondered about that price! That place and the chocolate shop would be my favorites if I lived where you live.

  8. The fire hydrant is funny – looks a charachter from “Mr Men” (a very British children’s series) – I’m not into cheese but my wife loves “Wensleydale & cranberries”,

    • I love what people from other countries find interesting in street photos!
      Whenever I hear Wensleydale, I can’t help but think of Wallace and Gromit. I find it hard to order some without laughing.

  9. Most of our fire hydrants look like that – I’ve never thought it looked remarkable before. Now that you’ve pointed out the Mr. Men connection, though, I totally see what you mean. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. 25 cents a pound?! i hope the price is not from the 60’s!:p i sometimes splurge on cheeses, too…and they’re expensive here. a blue & white cow is cute.:p

  11. I love a variety of cheeses and even enjoy seeing displays of varieties! This place looks wonderful!

  12. Definitely a very old sign! I would pay shipping if the cheese was that inexpensive!

  13. That looks like a tasty place to visit.

  14. I love little places like this, specially when they surprise us with what they have. And I love that screen door.


Leave a Reply

