sweet

By: Lesley

Mar 07 2013

Category: Port Hope, SIGNS

11 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:27mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Dreamers Cafe is a “sparking gem” in downtown Port Hope. Everything about this place is over the top – from the decorations inside the cafe to the desserts themselves. I wanted to take photos inside the last time I was there, but I was too busy eating my crazy cookie (a labour intensive creation that is a soft cookie drizzled with chocolate and caramel and pecans). It has been drab and wintry of late, so I thought a splash of summer sweetness was in order. Port Hope is just a little bit east of Toronto and Dreamers Cafe is on the corner of Walton and Queen Sts, just before the Ganaraska River.

Participating in signs, signs

map

11 comments on “sweet”

  1. You have caught my attention with the Dreamers Cafe. Thanks to your map link I will be paying a visit to the cookie house. My mouth is water already.

  2. Hmmm, I would like to join that Dreamer’s Vacation.

  3. Hmm, that cookie sounds wonderful. I love the caramel and pecans together.

  4. It sounds like it is a very popular place. I like that they offer outdoor seating.

    My signs are at my Drive-By Photos blog today.

  5. Worth a trip to Port Hope!

  6. I like a cafe/bistro with outdoor seating. This looks like one of the better ones.

  7. love the name “dreamers cafe”–how appropriate that their desserts are sublime.
    the al fresco seats are inviting.

  8. Enchanting presentation of this cafe! It must be a colourful bonus to the streetscape!

  9. Yes, it is a lovely place! I have also featured it on my blog, but from a different view. Love it!

    http://torontodp.blogspot.com/2011/09/dreamy-place.html

  10. I would love to stop in there…your crazy cookie sounds delicious.


Leave a Reply

