modern old look

By: Lesley

Dec 10 2012

Category: Toronto

7 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

It has been dull and grey here lately, so I looked back into my pictures of homes with flowers and found this little beauty. It is around the corner from this house. I am not sure what to make of it. The style looks like a typical Queen Anne style cottage with some modifications like the upper balcony and door. But the brick on the porch is different from the the house. I like the fish scale shingles on the roof and the cedar shingles on the windows.

Participating in Whimsical Windows, Delirious Doors

map

7 comments on “modern old look”

  1. It looks like a mishmash of Queen Anne, Victorian revival and cottage, so I think I’d call it Storybook and leave it at that. It’s really cute!

  2. This is so charming! The turrets are stylish, the size manageable and details extraordinary – this is quite a find in modern Toronto, the past very much alive!

  3. What a picturesque little home! I too very much like the little tower/turret on the left, but my very favorite item here is the asymmetrical staircase leading up to the front door. Wonderful find!

  4. It’s narrow and well kept.

  5. It’s a cute little house; I like it a lot.


Leave a Reply

