goodwill

By: Lesley

Nov 21 2012

Category: SIGNS, Toronto

10 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:6.1mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:DSC-HX10V

This Goodwill Community Store has been here on St Clair West for many decades, but I recently saw it with this new bright, stand out loud, painted front. The orange Beck taxi and the green jacketed cyclist were a bonus colour match that had to be included. The sign on the orange entrance has the stylized Goodwill logo and ‘people buying, engaging, learning that’s community at work’.

Participating in signs, signs

map

10 comments on “goodwill”

  1. The orange car is so in synch with the orange of the store front! Incredible find! Interesting streetscape view!

  2. You were in my ‘hood. Great colours in your shot!

  3. great shot with the colors.

  4. What a feast of color and I love that this store, that does so much good, isn’t drab and “used” looking. People would feel good going (or working) in there.

  5. I love the Goodwill stores. I’ve never seen one with a green building, though! Bright colors to call everyone’s attention to it!

  6. Nothing like new paint to brighten up the look of a business. Goodwill stores are fun.

  7. It certainly didn’t look like this when I lived near it!

  8. Great color scheme – almost needed my sunglasses! 😉

  9. i love the colors! the orange car even complements the color scheme of this store.:p

  10. The Goodwill near my home closed down recently. I liked to buy used books there. Their prices were better than Value Village. Guess I will just use the library more! But I do like that they are trying to brighten up their logo and make the shops more attractive from the outside.


Leave a Reply

