urban style cabin

By: Lesley

Nov 05 2012

Category: Toronto

7 Comments

Aperture:f/4.2
Focal Length:30mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

One expects to find a wooden cabin in the woods, but not in the downtown of a major city. I found this place to be charming, surrounded by tall trees and with the vertical boards and windows turned in every direction.

Participating in Whimsical Windows, Delirious Doors

map

7 comments on “urban style cabin”

  1. Not the usual Toronto house!

  2. I love it! And I certainly would never have imagined it was in an urban setting ~ it rather reminds me of a treehouse! You sure do find fun places on your wanderings. đŸ™‚

  3. It looks like a forrest oasis in the urban jungle. I really like the cedar siding and vertical style – it changes the entire character of this neighborhood I would imagine…

  4. That’s amazing! I was also surprised to see that it’s not in the middle of the woods. How wonderful for these people to have created an actual hideaway!

  5. Wow! That’s really awesome! I’d love to see what it looks like inside!

  6. Interesting looking house. I wonder if it was a complete rebuild or a reno. I like the way you’ve composed this with the tree standing tall beside it.

  7. I really like this!!!!


Leave a Reply

