sunshine yellow

By: Lesley

Oct 16 2012

Category: barns, Grey-Bruce

14 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

The bright yellow roof was like a ray of sunshine on an otherwise dull grey day.

Participating in Barn Charm

Map

14 comments on “sunshine yellow”

  1. A big red barn with a yellow roof, what a find!

  2. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen a yellow roof before. The color works well on this barn! 🙂

  3. This is rare find indeed.

  4. Don’t think I’ve ever seen a barn with a yellow roof. enJOYed your beautiful shot.

  5. what a cool roof! 🙂

  6. Awesome! I have never seen a yellow roof before! Incredible!

  7. I’ve never seen a yellow roof either. I like it.

  8. Your photo makes me happy! And think how helpful this barn can be for rural directions as in “if you go past the red barn with yellow roof, you’ve gone too far”!

  9. love the yellow roof … that is such a great bright sight. (:

  10. Don’t think I’ve ever seen a yellow roof, what a bright one!

    Thank you =)

  11. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a yellow roof!

    Sorry about the earworm. I cannot believe you are the first one to even mention it!

  12. I have never seen a yellow roof on a barn or even a house! Even the cupolas are yellow. I notice they followed up with yellow trim around the lower windows–definitely believe in ‘attention to detail’. It is quite different and cheerful. I love the stone foundation.

  13. What a cheery roof! Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment for me yesterday. Barns have certainly united a lot of bloggers, haven’t they??

  14. Nice old barn with an absolutely beautiful roof…I’ve never seen a yellow one.


Leave a Reply

