little panes

By: Lesley

Sep 24 2012

Category: Chesley

8 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:78mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

I am not sure I would like to be the one cleaning all those tiny panes of glass but I really like the effect. The shadows and reflections inside the room on a sunny day would be marvelous. And fun for any resident kitty. Arched windows are always attractive, but can make window treatments tricky; this allows for easy window treatments (though the sheers are not my favourite, I was glad they were there, and drawn, which made photographing this window easier). And as an added bonus, the white flowers set it all off nicely.

Participating in Whimsical Windows

Map

8 comments on “little panes”

  1. This window would have also have caught my eye. You have all the right ingredients for the perfect photo.

  2. Nice detail and white flowers. 🙂

  3. My goodness, are those teeny tiny glass bricks? How wonderful, I’ve never seen anything like those!
    I agree that cleaning would be annoying, but it’s a really lovely and unique detail. Great find – thanks for sharing it!

  4. The arched window is lovely and the mosaic of little panes surrounding it is a wonderful accent. Very classic and of course the cleaning of each one is hard – but what a view – in and out…

  5. I have a feeling the person who lives behind those windows does not “do windows.”

  6. I like it! Nice pic too.

  7. Oh that is lovely! And some careful planning went into the whole effect, with the perfect flowers ….. I can just imagine the lovely reflections …

    EG (above comment) surely has the right idea — they probably hire somebody to wash those panes.

  8. Lovely capture. Love the contrast of the large stone and tiny glass squares.


Leave a Reply

