fence and trellis

By: Lesley

Sep 21 2012

Category: Toronto

15 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:110
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

I do not normally like high fences – perhaps I am too nosy to like them and wonder what it is that is being kept hidden. But this corner property has added a nice visual feature with the escape hatch for the plants growing along the inside trellis. Maybe one day, with a bit of neglect, it will resemble a high hedge.

Participating in Friday Fences

Map

15 comments on “fence and trellis”

  1. This is a wonderful fence, and the way the flowers are coming out is so appealing. The people who built it definitely do not want anyone coming in. Like the texture and coloration of the wood. genie

  2. this makes me smile … i’m wondering if maybe you really don’t want to know what is going on behind that fence. maybe a dirty unkempt yard??! i wonder?!!! (:

  3. This is a wonderful design – and I love the colors.

  4. The plants certainly soften the wall of wood. It makes it more inviting to look at.

  5. I feel the same way about fences…but I love the built-in planter on this one.

  6. that is a very cool fence. i like the aging in the wood, too.

  7. I love the design of this fence with its trellis inserts! Wonderful!

  8. I agree about high fences–make me a bit claustrophobic. But when they have these breaks or “windows” just give privacy without closing you in. And a touch of green is always nice.

  9. I don’t mind high fences. We may not want to know what is going on behind them anyway. The fence you found is attractive.

  10. This is really a neat design, love the greenery too!

  11. Very nice how the openings are staggered.

  12. Definitely a fence that makes you want to look at it. Nice shot!

  13. Lesley, today you have shared something that I really love. I am going to save this photo because we need to replace our fence and this would be perfect for our condo. Privacy fencing is mandated by the condo association but I’m sure I could get the lookout view I want from inside the house with these cutouts and not be breaking the rules. What a wonderful solution this would be for us.

  14. what a lovely design for a fence!

    Juliet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

