quilted look

By: Lesley

Aug 27 2012

Category: Toronto

5 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:30mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

There is an area in Toronto called Cabbagetown which has some of the oldest houses in the city. It has been greatly gentrified over the years and these smaller cottages are much sought after. I like the details around the second storey windows and the quilted pattern look of the mansard roof on this one.

Participating in Whimsical Windows

Map

5 comments on “quilted look”

  1. It looks a cozy house. 🙂

  2. Gorgeous find, wow! I’ve never seen anything like that before!

  3. I too love the details – the small size is where its charm begins. A large home is imposing, not at all like this charmer that is approachable. The brick, arches and shingles are wonderful details too. Nice neighborhood!

  4. Lovely photo and a fantastic shingle. When I first arrived at the blog, I thought “There’s a house with fish scales!” I’m sorry I missed out on this area of Toronto when I visited in 1977 and 1991. Hmmmm another time

  5. Mansard was a new word for me. I had to look it up. I agree with you about liking the “quilt” like pattern.


Leave a Reply

