mimosa

By: Lesley

Aug 08 2012

Category: Orangeville, SIGNS

13 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Do not be fooled by the simple signage and the barnboard exterior of this shop at 61 Broadway Ave. This womenswear boutique opened up about a year ago and has been wowing the community ever since. Apart from the fine quality of the designs, it is always pleasure to shop at a local business that is not part of a large chain.

Participating in signs, signs

Map

13 comments on “mimosa”

  1. I hope the business continues to wow the community and the chains don’t squeeze it out.

  2. I always thought mimosa was a drink.

  3. ooh, I love the name of it! not what I expected to find there!

  4. A pretty sign accompanied by some lovely daylilies!

  5. I’d shop there for sure. And if they served me a mimosa while I was shopping, I wouldn’t complain a bit ;>)! (I like the understated simplicity of the sign and the wall; makes me feel as if I’d enjoy shopping there.)

  6. My first comment may have gotten lost; I’ll try again. I\’d shop there for sure. And if they served me a mimosa while I was shopping, I wouldn\’t complain a bit ;>)! (I like the understated simplicity of the sign and the wall; makes me feel as if I\’d enjoy shopping there.)

  7. Love it! The sign is simple and yet makes me want to go shopping there. Mimosa is what we call the touch-me-not shrub in my hometown. The leaves basically fold/close when touched. It has a nice, purplish flowerhead.

  8. Surprising building. I would never have taken it for a commercial space. Great sign and even better flowers. Don’t find many places that remember to take care of either in my area.

  9. i like the name, Mimosa Boutique…a perfect name for a womenswear store.:p

  10. Neat building, love those doorways!

  11. Just the fact that it is not part of a chain would draw me in. Attractive exterior.

  12. Such a pretty name! Such a beautiful, welcoming garden!


Leave a Reply

