cows ‘n’ sunshine

By: Lesley

May 08 2012

Category: barns, Oro-Medonte

13 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:140
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

These black and white cows go well with their black and white barn. The roof is actually a much brighter green, but I played with the levels to tone down the contrast caused by the late afternoon sun. Found near Hawkestone.

Participating in Barn Charm

Map

13 comments on “cows ‘n’ sunshine”

  1. strange. what an interesting fence. at least the cows can see through it. such a great barn. a black barn at that. trying to recall if i have seen a black barn in va? so different. great find. (:

  2. I bet the cows were enjoying the warm sun.

  3. Funny how the sight of cows near are a barn is a rare find these days. Great shot!

  4. Nice shot…I like it in B & W

  5. Very nice photo.. good job.

  6. black barns are rare in these parts, i’ve found only one!

    thanks for joining, Lesley! =)

  7. Great shot! I love the muted colors.

  8. I like!!! The barn looks huge!

  9. I think this shot turned out so well in black and white. Love the way your= were able to capture the light on the white parts of the cows. Great work. genie

  10. I like the processing you did to get the barn the way you wanted it. Nice toning too. A fine Barn Charm shot.

  11. I like the black and white effect –really shows off the cows. I love it when cows are nearby where I’m taking photos—love the expressions on their faces–such curious creatures at times. Great find and great shot!:>)

  12. Nice shot but I find that chain link fence a little out of character for the old place. I


Leave a Reply

