dream house #12

By: Lesley

Apr 17 2012

Category: dream house, Owen Sound

10 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:7.9mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

This large house in Owen Sound sits at the side of a hill. I like the front porch and the symmetry and the large overhand of the sloping roof. I don’t like the skimpy shutters however and would fix that immediately if it were up to me.

Participating in Our World Tuesday

Map

10 comments on “dream house #12”

  1. Wonderful architecture.

  2. What a stately old home!
    You captured this beautifully!

  3. Nice capture of a beautiful home.

  4. Beautiful and well maintained!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  5. Such a beautiful old home indeed! And what a terrific capture for the day, Lesley! Hope your week is going well!

    Sylvia

  6. You’re right — the shutters are out-of-scale. But it is a beautiful home otherwise — worthy of its dream-home status!

  7. I find this to be a dreamy home, too. That nice front porch is so appealing to me. I think it could use wider shutters, too, but I would not have noticed it if you had not said something. Such a nice photo. genie

  8. I think this is a lovely house. Maybe the shutters are the wrong color (?), although it wouldn’t hurt if they were a bit wider. I could see spending hours and hours in that second floor porch.

  9. Love the porch. It reminds me of lots of the old homes in downtown Long Beach in California. – Margy

  10. This would be considered a mansion if found in my town. Lovely capture. And, I do agree with you about the shutters.


Leave a Reply

