red hat

By: Lesley

Apr 11 2012

Category: Mt Forest, SIGNS

16 Comments

Aperture:f/3.9
Focal Length:9.7mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

You will notice that the pictured lady in this sign is wearing a red hat. The Red Hat Society Ladies have been meeting at this ‘Tearoom’ since 1999. There is a website that may entertain you (don’t forget to check out the videos). As you can tell this was found in Mount Forest, about 2 hours NW of Toronto.

Participating in signs, signs

Map

16 comments on “red hat”

  1. Hmmm. Now they have their very own tearoom! I will check out ypor link. 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh those Red Hats are everywhere! I tried the group here in our Florida RV Park last year, but decided it wasn’t quite my thing — but they do have fun and go to some neat places.

  3. You have made me want to visit with my camera on red hat day.

  4. I have heard of them but never seen it in action!

  5. I’ve heard of the red hat society before. i’ve never been to a tearoom before. i heard there’s a good one in san fran, i’ve been meaning to go, but kept forgetting.

  6. A unique sign! And love the subtitle “along the picket fence”! Sounds very homely!

  7. Even the window trims are in red. It looks like an arched eyebrow!
    It is irritating to see that they have spelled tea room as one word.

  8. OMG I just checked out that link to the website. It is hilarious – in a sad way!!

  9. Somebody ask me today if I will wear a hat. I say, yes I do, it is classy and elegant. Wish there is a group like that here in MI, or I may start it hehe. I so wish! ^_^

    Signs

    • i don’t know which part of Michigan you are in, but I am sure you could a chapter somewhere. Here is a link to one in Kalamazoo that I saw when I was looking up some info on them

  10. are you a member of the Red Hat Society Ladies?:p
    this is an interesting shop—the tea cup sets are beautiful.

  11. Facinating sign- this is almost like two photos- I like those narrow windows too.

    Chrissy from Manchester: a photo a day at Mancunian Wave

  12. Nice sign. I’ve never heard about the red hats.

  13. The ever popular Red Hat Ladies. I knew some members back I the US. They sound like a fun-loving bunch! Pretty sign too!

  14. it a grand old sign
    I love the windows
    one seems to have light reflections and the other is darker
    beautiful


Leave a Reply

