unidentified rust

By: Lesley

Mar 06 2012

Category: barns, Grey-Bruce

16 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:25.9mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

This red and rusted piece of machinery caught my eye as I was photographing this barn. It seems to be still in use, though I have no idea what it might be used for. It does show up nicely against the weather barn boards and the stone foundation.

Participating in Barn Charm

Map

16 comments on “unidentified rust”

  1. Thanks for your comment on my barn photo. This rusty equipment looks like a snow blower attachment for a tractor. Pamela from New Brunswick.

  2. I love this shot. The different textures and materials make it very interesting.

  3. I’m with Carver the different textures really make this an awesome photo.

  4. The rusty old machinery sitting in the weeds, the weathered boards, and the battered stone foundation all make for a great photo!

  5. I agree with Pamela Gordon’s description.

  6. I too am drawn to the equipment and misc. tools and what nots laying around a barn. They have a history also. The rust adds character.

  7. what a shot. love the stone foundation. (:

  8. i love the perspective on this barn!

  9. Great photo! I like the composition and the red equipment is a wonderful contrast to the weathered wood.

  10. I agree beautiful composition.

    Blue Charm

  11. Very good photo.

    Regards and best wishes

  12. Don’t you wonder what all else is back under/in there? I do like the composition…

  13. Wonderful textures Lesley!

  14. Is it a hydraulic jack? I wonder if they planned to jack up this side to work underneath, maybe? At any rate, I love the stone foundation!!!

    Thanks for joining in & linking up to Barn Charm =)

  15. Beautiful shot! I love the rust.

  16. Rust, decay, faded glory, decline … a nice theme!


Leave a Reply

