nameless building

By: Lesley

Jan 23 2012

Category: Mt Forest

12 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:8.5mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

I have no idea what this building is home to. It is on the west side of Highway 6 just past Southgate Rd north of Mount Forest. It seems to have an official air to it but I did not see a sign, nor any cars in the parking lot on the Saturday I took this. Mostly, I liked the impressive tower on the right.

Participating in Our World Tuesday

Map

12 comments on “nameless building”

  1. Ha! I have been past that building, even photographed it…but I have no idea what it is either. :))

  2. Maybe it’s a private home!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  3. Lovely building and a great capture, Lesley. I guess it could be a private home, but it doesn’t really look like one to me, particularly with that tower. Really interesting! Let us know if you find out! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

  4. Lovely photo and building. I could quite happily live there, tower and all!

  5. That is an interesting building, I wonder what the tower is for? Nice shot!

  6. […] Southern Ontario, discovered architecturally nameless building […]

  7. Oh it is a beauty…I would love to know what/who it is home to.

  8. What a lovely and serene capture. Nice contrasts of tones and textures.

  9. Looks like a good roof for snow country. – Margy

  10. Very impressive building!

  11. Oh, that tower is too cool! I’d drag a comfy chair and some books up there and you wouldn’t likely hear from me again till I needed to pee! LOL


Leave a Reply

