dream house #10

By: Lesley

Jan 20 2012

Category: dream house, Ottawa

5 Comments

Aperture:f/4.2
Focal Length:12.8mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

I haven’t posted a dream house in awhile and since my links don’t seem to be working properly, this is a picture, just because, with no attachment to a meme.  From before the snow (in fact, I believe it was in the early spring last year) we have a house in suburban Ottawa. I like that it has the green mansard roof that is so prominent in many of the older buildings in central Ottawa.

…and since the hyperlinks problem seems to be fixed… sharing this with Scenic Sunday

5 comments on “dream house #10”

  1. I wouldn’t normally think of green as one of my favorite colors for a house, but it is perfect for this one.

  2. That is an awesome-looking house, nice shot.

  3. I’ve never seen a roof that color before! I think it looks quite a bit like a copper patina. Pretty! And I love those big windows! What era do you think this house is from? If I had to guess (and I do, lol), I’d be guessing early-mid ’50s.

  4. Very nice shot! And very nice house too!
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Happy day****

  5. a very interesting home…I’ve never seen a roof like that before.


Leave a Reply

