green barn

By: Lesley

Jan 10 2012

Category: barns, Halton

14 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

I posted a view of the side windows of this barn previously here, but this is a long view of the whole barn. It has to be the greenest barn I have ever seen. As far as I could tell it is still in use (or was when I took this shot 2 years ago).

Participating in Barn Charm

14 comments on “green barn”

  1. I love this view with the grass framing the shot!
    The color is a rather soothing shade of green. It contrasts beautifully with that brown grass.

  2. Leslie, re your question about the Spreckels Chandelier, it is in storage. It’s a shame that it can’t be re-installed!

  3. It is a beauty no matter which view you show!

  4. I love the faded green and the grass in front of it!

  5. So simple in design…but so pretty! Green barns…this shade of green, anyway…are unusual around here.

  6. I do like green on a barn, and you took this shot from a great angle!

  7. The green, and I mean GREEN, is what caught my eye! Beautiful building and with the brown foliage and is that snow in the back? GREAT shot!

  8. What a lovely green change! The composition, the stone foundation and the golden grass make a gorgeous charming shot Lesley! Those barns set on stone foundations are just a treat!

  9. this is beautiful…that green reminds me of my grandpa’s old shed, where he would put me to work making shotgun shells when i acted bored lol…same color green!

  10. Oh yes, I remember the window shot! It’s a beautiful barn & nice to see the whole barn on this post!

    Thank you for joining this week’s Barn Charm, Lesley! =)

  11. I like very much the grass in the foreground. For sure the barn looks like it was still in use a couple of years ago.

  12. Great colors and composition!

  13. wow, around my neck of the woods … we don’t usually see green barns. i like this one for sure. lovely shot. (:

  14. I have to agree with you….this is the greenest barn I have ever seen. All of our building have green tin roofs, but not a green paint job. This is a really nice one. Glad you showed us this view. genie


Leave a Reply

