sunset

By: Lesley

Sep 09 2011

Category: Burlington

24 Comments

Aperture:f/4.3
Focal Length:15.8mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

A slight distraction from the highway as the reflected sunset glints off the windows of the new McMaster University building. The inside stairwell was posted here

Participating in SkyWatch Friday and Weekend Reflections

24 comments on “sunset”

  1. I love it! The photo looks like three dimension. What a beautiful and colorful skies!

  2. What a terrific capture, Lesley! And how different! It does indeed look three dimensional! And gorgeous skies as well! Hope you have a wonderful weekend! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  3. Fabulous photo, Lesley. “Slight distraction” is an understatement. What a wonderful contribution to SkyWatch Friday and Weekend Reflections…the sunset goes to university.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  4. Beautiful shot and reflections.

  5. I have passed this many times and have to say it looks great in this photo. 🙂

  6. beautiful, colorful reflection!

  7. I love the reflections in this photo, what a wonderful capture!

  8. Beautiful! I would want to stop and look also.

  9. Beautiful skies! This place always gives me a laugh when I pass. I’m not sure how well a “McMaster” degree would go over in some places. 😉

  10. I have joined the Skywatch meme for the first time this week, calling by to visit you as another participant.

    Stunning photo to welcome me to your blog for the first time such a clever perspective.

  11. whoa, that is so beautiful. a great capture – I love the layered reflection. happy day to you Lesley.

  12. Great reflections in that modern buildng — which is one modern one that I like for a change.

  13. Wow, what a great reflection!

  14. I like the “mille-feuille” of light reflection on that building : like a layer pastry of reflection, to enjoy as a week-end picture apetizer… Yummy !

  15. Very cool! I like the layers of color in the reflection!

  16. Woa….great shot!!!!!!

  17. Hi Lesley, kindly delete my first comment I accidentally put a wrong link there. Thanks much and happy weekend!

    Sky View

  18. Beautiful composition in your photo.

    Regards!

  19. Oh yeah… that sunset reflected would definitely be a distraction… a welcome one.

  20. Super cool photo-idea of a pink sunset 🙂


Leave a Reply

