library #6

By: Lesley

Jul 16 2011

Category: library, Port Credit

17 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:5.7mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

After a year of renovations the Port Credit library opened in March, 2011. Upgrades were needed for this 1962 building and the new floor to ceiling windows are one of the more welcoming features. Situated in a park setting close to the lake, this is a perfect community hub of activity.

Participating in Weekend Reflections and Shadow Shot Sunday

17 comments on “library #6”

  1. Cool shot! I like the clouds above the building! I also like that I only see the tree’s shadow and reflection.

  2. How wonderful, a library, a park and a lake. Doesn’t get much better than that. Beautiful reflections!

    —Kay, Alberta, Canada

  3. Really good architecture. How beautiful.

  4. What a beautiful library and a terrific capture, Lesley! The reflections are fantastic!! Great one for the day! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  5. Great reflections! Lots to see!

  6. That’s an appealing upgrade for the library, and I sure like the reflection of the sky and tree in the floor to ceiling glass. The shadow of the same tree up closer is a nice bonus.

  7. Nice shot of the lovely shadows! Here is my Shadow Shot. See you around!

  8. I’m a huge fan of libraries and this looks like a real winner! I’d like to curl up in a bright corner with a stack of books — browsing through until I decide which ones (or how many) I could carry home this time!

  9. I’m sure the view from inside to outside is just lovely. Oh, those lucky library patrons!

    TALKING SHADOWS?

    Imagine a shadow could talk
    In whisper or rumble or squawk;
    Just what would it say
    To make you go, “Hey!
    You’re just a chip off the old block!”?

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Shadows abound here and here

  10. Wonderful reflections and very nice library!
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Hope you are having a nice and happy weekend****

  11. Love the reflections in the window! Great shot!

  12. I like this cadre. Wonderful reflections and shadows.

    Regards!

  13. Wow…with a view of the lake and in a park setting, I think I would not want to leave the library!! [I’ve always dreamed of a house of glass on oceanfront property…lol]

    My shadow this week is of a horn cleat [what you use to tie up a boat at the dock]

    LINK

    Hope your weekend has treated you well.

  14. I agree with Kay. A library, a park and a lake – it can’t get better than that. Beautiful reflections. The puffs of clouds above the roof are wonderful.

  15. Fabulous. It almost looks like the building has a glass roof.

  16. Beautiful ahor, love that reflection!

    My shadows, hope you can visit and see. Have a great week ahead!

  17. I wish I could visit it…looks like the perfect place to sit and enjoy the books.


Leave a Reply

