a peak in the park

By: Lesley

Jul 15 2011

Category: Ottawa

13 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:15.8mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

This gazebo like structure in Mooney’s Bay Park in Ottawa was under construction when I last visited, but the tin steeple over the peaked roof shone brightly in the sunshine.

Participating in SkyWatchFriday

13 comments on “a peak in the park”

  1. Very cool! I like the composition!

  2. Great composition—I like the colors, too!

  3. so charming. beautiful shot.

  4. When I saw the blue popping out of your thumbnail, I could not wait to see what you had posted. The spire like top to the gazebo is so pretty, and especially nice against the sky. Nice capture. Genie

  5. What a lovely portrait in blue, Lesley!! Beautiful skies, marvelous composition and a superb capture for the day! Happy SWF! Enjoy your weekend!!

    Sylvia

  6. What a lovely sky shot!

    My Skywatch, have a nice weekend ahead.

  7. Love it. Beautiful composition.

  8. That’s a great shot. I like taking pictures of church steeple now, something is unique in each one that I see. Thanks for sharing!

    SWF

  9. I ;ike the simple lines.

  10. Actually, I LIKE the simple lines. (Sure wish I would learn to proofread BEFORE I pressed the button.)

  11. Interesting view!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  12. that’s a very nicely composed photo, lovely colour combination too


Leave a Reply

