a touch of red

By: Lesley

Jul 05 2011

Category: barns, Halton

10 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:18.4mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

The red paint has long faded and the missing board gives a good view of the holes in the roof which gives little protection for the bales still stored inside.

Participating in Barn Charm

10 comments on “a touch of red”

  1. Hmmm. The side boards are a bit weathered but are still in pretty good shape. Too bad about the see-through roof, though.

  2. I love your chosen POV here! It’s so interesting to see the grain and texture of the weathered wood.

  3. Hi there – that’s a nice picture – I often think that a little splash of colour (color!) is all that you need!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Australia.

  4. That can’t be good for the bales of hay there, but that’s definitely a cool shot!

    Thanks so much for joining Barn Charm! =)

  5. Quite an interesting piece of barn here. I like the texture.

    PS: I am sending this comment from the comfort of my sofa on my very own internet connection!!!

  6. The barn seems to be in a bit of disrepair, it’s no longer useful for keeping the hay dry.

  7. I love your blog!! Very unique, and fun to scroll through! I look forward to spending more quiet time to finish my scroll through your archived posts!! ~karen

  8. Yep, it was definitely red once. I have no idea whether ours ever was, as it’s as weathered as the one in your picture, but I like to think it was. Once.

    NoteworthyMusings

  9. Poor old barn……


Leave a Reply

