dream house #3

By: Lesley

Jun 14 2011

Category: dream house, Oakville

7 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:19.5mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Nestled in the fog on a sideroad outside Oakville, sits this large, architecturally unique house. It reminds me more of a church than a home. With all the rain we have had, at least the grass is a luxuriant green.

Participating in My World Tuesday

7 comments on “dream house #3”

  1. I’m reminded of a church, too.

  2. That is just what I thought on first seeing the shot, a church.

  3. Yes, me, too! I thought it was a church, too! We all seem to be of one mind today! Terrific capture, Lesley! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

  4. That is too big a house for me. I cannot keep what I have dusted. However, if you could afford a home like this, you could afford to have someone keep it for you.

  5. Yes, indeed it rather looks like a modern church ! Must be quiet big inside !

  6. what a beautiful and peaceful setting. you’re right, it does look like a church.

  7. That has to be the grandest doorway on a private house I’ve ever seen.


Leave a comment