Matthews

By: Lesley

Apr 11 2011

Category: barns, Grey-Bruce

16 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:19.5mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

Somewhere along a sideroad in Grey County, a big blue barn belonging to the Matthews family.

Participating in Barn Charm and Blue Monday

16 comments on “Matthews”

  1. Yep, I’d say it belongs to the Matthews. :)) The blue really shows up in this photo.

  2. Very nice!

    The Masters was quite exciting yesterday. I was sure it was going to come to a playoff.

  3. Happy Blue Monday, Lesley!

    Be sure to check out my book giveaway.

  4. That is without a doubt a big blue barn! Happy Blue Monday!

  5. It’s a nice spot of colour in an otherwise gray landscape.

  6. I think this is the first blue barn I have ever seen!

  7. You don’t see a blue barn like this too often. It looks like the Matthews have quite a going concern there.

  8. Nice, something different than what we get to see normally.

  9. love that blue against the snow!!

  10. Wow…a blue barn…thats a first for me! This really stands out…nice shot!

  11. What a great find for Blue Monday post! Great shot.

  12. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one quite so blue & I love those kinds of fences! That’s neat that they put their name of it, too! =)

    Thanks so much

  13. I really like the blue, what a change of pace. Looks like a good sized working farm too.

  14. A blue barn?? I’ve never seen one. It’s great to see a family proud of their barn…and their name, of course! Great photo.

  15. Such a different and exciting color for a barn. Looks like a very well kept farm as well. Nice capture.


Leave a Reply

