Chateau Laurier

By: Lesley

Mar 25 2011

Category: Ottawa

9 Comments

Aperture:f/4.6
Focal Length:12.7mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Under a gloomy sky, we have the Chateau Laurier, a luxury hotel in the heart of Ottawa. Named after Sir Wilfrid Laurier, the Prime Minister at the time, it is built with limestone in a chateauesque style with a Victorian interior and opened in 1912.

Participating in SkyWatch Friday

9 comments on “Chateau Laurier”

  1. Beautiful hotel and a perfect match for the skies! Terrific capture for the day, Lesley! Happy Sky Watch! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. I really wonder how to stay there, just by the look of it, it would be fun. This place is huge and pretty!
    SWF

  3. We stayed here once on a trip to Ottawa – in our traveling days. Elegant hotel!

  4. With that round tower it reminds me of Cinderella’s castle! How romantic it would be to stay there!

  5. Such a beautiful place! Reminds me of the architecture in France.
    Thank for stopping by my blog and your comment….love hearing from fellow bloggers!
    Have a fabulous day!
    Debbie’s Travels

  6. I like buildings like this one.

  7. The gloomy sky makes the chateau/hotel look gloomy too… but I know it’s a fabulous structure.

  8. I would like to see this, but will say it looks too expensive for me!

  9. Since my maiden name is Knight I have always had a love of castles. Would love to live in a house with this roofline.


Leave a Reply

