Beaches Branch

By: Lesley

Mar 16 2011

Category: library, Toronto

10 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Inside the Beaches Library in Toronto, is a bright and cheery red walled space. There are comfortable chairs for reading on the mezzanine where one can glance out the many well placed windows onto the park outside. Another view of this library can be seen here.

Participating in Ruby TuesdayRednesday and Window Views

10 comments on “Beaches Branch”

  1. At first, I was like…why would there be such a great looking spot for the library but then I realized…winter blues probably need cheery reds. lol TFS.

  2. this is a fabulous photo – and library! I’ve never seen such colorful walls in a library and I’m loving it. have a great day.

  3. I like the cheerful red walls.

  4. like the airyness of this and the wall paint is to my liking as well.

  5. I love Libraries! And this looks like a beautiful one. A rival to Seattle’s — one of the loveliest I’ve ever seen.

  6. I would really enjoy going to this library. I love going to mine. Ican spend hours there. Ours is nothing compared to this.

  7. Wonderful Library. How lucky you are to have it. Ours here is very small and it has recently moved into even smaller quarters while the old one is being razed to build what is promised to be a large modern facility.

  8. Looks like a wonderful place to read a book or do some research!

  9. I like this space and its windows!

  10. Nice depiction here, such charming environment!


Leave a Reply

