mess of steel

By: Lesley

Mar 06 2011

Category: bridges, Hamilton

12 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:18.4mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

A stairway leads down to a walkway underneath the McQuesten High Level Bridge where one can see a mess of steel under the arches.

participating in Sunday Bridges

12 comments on “mess of steel”

  1. Such a mass of steel reminds me of the Forth Bridge near Edinburgh.

  2. it makes a superb composition!

  3. Can’t quite figure out why that is all needed, but I’m sure it is!

  4. Wow that really is a LOT of steel there!

  5. WOW!!! This structure is mind boggling. I cannot imagine that much steel shining like that when you are trying to take the picture. You did a great job. This is one interesting photograph.

  6. Wow! Fabulous shot! The mess of steel looks like lace to me.

  7. It is the mess that attracted you and me. I was curious.

  8. Hi Lesley,
    I love to look under bridges. Very interesting structure!

  9. I like this view of it.

  10. With all that steel it looks like it is built to last.

  11. OMG what a gorgeous photo!

  12. Great photo! It makes me think of the web of technology all around us these days.


Leave a Reply

