Absolutely

By: Lesley

Feb 14 2011

Category: Mississauga

22 Comments

Aperture:f/3.8
Focal Length:8.5mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

The curvaceous tower of the Absolute building is still being dressed in Mississauga. Even at this unfinished stage, she is so much more elegant than her neighbours. You can see another view here.

Participating in Mellow Yellow Monday and Blue Monday

22 comments on “Absolutely”

  1. what a sexy design for a building!

  2. Very unique structure. I love the angle of this shot.

    Happy MM and Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Liz @ MLC

  3. How cool, and yes, sexy! Happy MYM.

  4. Absolutely amazing building–if I ever get up to Ontario (which I would love to do sometime), I’ll have to see it. Great shot. Mickie

  5. Incredible building, and with plenty of yellow, too. Definitely has a lot more pizzazz than its neighbours.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  6. oo err that is a very unusual design

  7. Looks like a machine bolt that has seen better days. Keep on clicking.

  8. Such a perfect shot for BM and MYM 😉

  9. There’s blue and yellow in the same shot; an imaginative post. A massive building. Wonder what it houses, and how many floors it has.

    • There are 56 floors of luxury condos in this building. There is also another smaller tower, very similar, but only 46 floors and not as ‘twisted’!

  10. Stunning. Thanks for sharing your blues.

    Happy Blue Monday, Lesley.

  11. What an interesting structure! I would love to meet the person who imagined it. Great shot!

  12. Oh my, isn’t she voluptuous!

  13. What an amazing looking building. I wish I could come back to your country one more time. I was there once and enjoyed it. So much to see there.

  14. This is probably the most unusual structure I have ever seen. It is totally awesome, and I bet it is out of this world close. You really got a great shot of it.

  15. Incredible! And beautifully captured. Who is the architect?

  16. I am dying to see this but have to admit that I rarely get out to Mississauga! Great shot!

  17. Very cool, Lesley. I have seen this only from the 401 so it’s great to get a better look at it.


Leave a Reply

