Sign #21

By: Lesley

Dec 07 2010

Category: Hamilton, SIGNS

14 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Hasn’t every town in Canada had a Chinese Restaurant? The South Sea Restaurant in Hamilton has been awarded “best service of the year” by the Hamilton Spectator’s Reader’s Choice.  Not only have we been recognized for providing premium service to our customers, our prices are also one of the lowest in the city! [from their website which you can find here] This restaurant is also very proud of having been used as setting for a movie or two.

Participating in My World Tuesday

14 comments on “Sign #21”

  1. What a great, colorful place! And definitely my kind of food! Interesting history, too! Great look at your world for the day! Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Sylvia

  2. I would like to see and taste the fusion of Chinese and Canadian cuisine. I guess that’s what this is advertising, right?

    • Not quite. Most older Chinese restaurants also offered ‘Canadian’ food (hamburger & fries) but that was before our palates became more sophisticated!

  3. it’s always an advantage to have a Chinese restaurant in the neighborhood. they’re a life-saver.:p

  4. When we were young it was absolutely the height of adventure to eat Chinese food! There really weren’t any other Ethnic restaurants around in the small towns of Eastern Washington where we grew up. We’ve sampled a lot of other ethnic food by now, but I still love to find a good Chinese restaurant!

    That’s a good photo — from it I can almost taste the food and imagine what it would be like inside.

  5. Beautiful My World Tuesday posting

    Have a nice week,
    Greetings, Bram

    Link to My Word Tuesday post!

    Seen on My World Tuesday

  6. I love your clear, big shot.

  7. Yummy! As the first thing I see this morning, I wonder if it has set the mood for dinner tonight! I’ll probably be craving a Chinese meal all day!! ~karen

  8. Chinese food is not my cop of tea, but it’s also populare in Denmark 😉

  9. I love Chinese restaurant signs; they’re always so insightful! Hmm…Canadian food…I wonder if that’s like American food! Enjoy the day and stay warm.

  10. Wonderful shot of the waterfals and gorge. I was not able to find the comment section for the watery Wednesday post so I am leaving my comment here.

  11. Great shot! Love the colours. I love Chinese Canadian food. To me it is breakfast – the $2.99 bacon and eggs special.


Leave a Reply

