Bell

By: Lesley

Nov 23 2010

Category: Brantford

9 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:5.2mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Here sits (a statue of) Alexander Graham Bell, guarding the entrance to The Bell Telephone Company of Canada in Brantford, the home town of Mr Bell when when he invented the telephone.

Participating in My World Tuesday

9 comments on “Bell”

  1. What a terrific capture for the day! I love it and how terrific that he was recognized for all that he added to our worlds! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

  2. Beautiful My World Tuesday posting

    Have a nice week,
    Greetings, Bram

    Link to My Word Tuesday post!

    Seen on My World Tuesday

  3. quite an imposing statue.
    great shot!

  4. I’m learning good things from your blog. I was not aware of the Bell statue. The Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site of Canada is located on Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia. He invented more than the telephone. Checkout my posting at Jules Verne?

  5. At first glance, I thought it was Abraham Lincoln from his memorial in DC. i wonder if there’s anything equivilant in the US?

  6. Lovely Deco building. Nice one!

  7. Such a beautiful capture of the statue.


Leave a Reply

