Chantry Island

By: Lesley

Aug 18 2010

Category: Southampton

10 Comments

Aperture:f/4.9
Focal Length:42mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Just a mile off the coast of Southampton lies Chantry Island. The lighthouse is still in use today although it is now automated. The island is also an important migratory bird sanctuary.

Participating in Watery Wednesday

10 comments on “Chantry Island”

  1. Old lighthouses containes lots of history – if only the walls could speak đŸ˜‰
    Great shot!

  2. I like how you took the photo, I like the lighthouse as well. đŸ™‚

  3. This is a very pretty scene…such lovely seaside colors. It must be windy…that water is pretty choppy!

  4. I have never been to Chantry Island. I’ll add it to my list of places to see!

  5. I love lighthouses. When I was young I dreamed of living in one. This is a beautiful shot.


Leave a Reply

