Geneva

By: Lesley

Dec 11 2011

Category: Orillia

10 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:75mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

The old Geneva Theatre sign has been restored! Though it is now a bingo hall after closing in the early 1980s. An earlier version of this sign can be seen here.

Participating in Saturday Photo Hunt (lights) and Shadow Shot Sunday

10 comments on “Geneva”

  1. Love your leafy shadow shot for the day, Lesley! It does look like such an interesting building, too! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. Beautiful capture. Have a fabulous weekend.

    Lights

  3. Geneva, she is a beauty!

    IF I WERE A SHADOW

    If I were a shadow,
    I would seek the light;
    There I would glow sleekly,
    Black and shiny bright!

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Shadowy Grass and Snowy Shadows

  4. I love it!
    I’m glad you found us at the new Saturday PhotoHunt site.
    I hope y’all will continue to join in the fun!
    Sandi

  5. Oooh! I really like this one. Old theater signs are so neat. I’m not a huge fan of Bingo halls, but better that than a parking lot!

  6. So nice to see the sign duplicating itself.

  7. You have to know I LOVE this one!

  8. what can i say, great shot.

  9. What a clever shadow shot. Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a comment on my photography blog, a new venture so encouragement is very welcome.

  10. They fancied it up a bit this go around. Like the original one the best. Neon signs…they are great. I love them all. Something so vintage and nostalgic about them. genie


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

