the other side

By: Lesley

Jun 21 2011

Category: barns, Flamborough

17 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:24.1mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7

As I drove up towards this barn on Hwy 8, I thought how beautiful this is, but as I came back to it from the other direction on my way home, I almost didn’t recognize it. The sun was too strong to get a shot of the good side. Another time, perhaps.

Participating in Barn Charm

17 comments on “the other side”

  1. It looks like it’s a big barn…I look forward to seeing more of it. It looks like something hit the roof to dent it like that.

  2. Now that’s a enormous barn. Love the weathered wood. I bet it was a beauty in the day! So sad to see it falling down though.

  3. Wow I thought it’s an old school. It’s huge!!

    Barn Charm

  4. Awesome capture of this beauty. Sad they let it go …
    Have a beautiful week ~
    TTFN ~
    Marydon

  5. Wow! I wonder what landed so hard on that roof. Um, the silly side of me was thinking Big Bird from Sesame Street. Sorry about that!

  6. Wow, this looks like it is a huge barn….I hope you do get to go back for more and better shots..though I like this one in its own way.

  7. What a big barn! I wonder what happened to it. It was a beauty in it’s day, with the cupolas and the roofed windows.

  8. Photographers are always thrilled with a surprise. Bet you really got a big one when you saw the dilapidated back of this barn. I think it is very interesting though it won’t be too much longer before it is going to be: going, going, GONE. Great shot filled with wonderful detail. Genie

  9. Unique photo.I like this photo because I’m an architecture engineer.

  10. Wonderful! Wonderful!

  11. Great old barn…sad to see it in such bad shape. Hope it can be restored to its once grand state.

  12. That’s a mighty big barn! Wonder if it’s still in use… I doubt it, cuz it doesn’t look safe! =0

    Great find & thanks so much! =)

  13. Wow – wonder how long it will last!

  14. Probably a lot of good stories to be told about that barn. It looks massive! Hope you are able to eventually get more images so we can see more of it.

    Thanks for your visit and comment on my barn post.
    =)

  15. Great photo! Looks like there’s lots of good space in that barn. What a shame if it falls down.

  16. What a cool building, and very large barn! Very sad that it’s in this kind of shape. If I had one like this I’d work really hard to keep it up.

    See my barn charm here…

    NoteworthyMusings


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

