harmony

By: Lesley

Sep 24 2010

Category: Ottawa

15 Comments

Aperture:f/4.2
Focal Length:8.2mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

Another detail  view of the rooftop of 111 Sussex Drive where the sky and tiles blend together in seeming harmony… in Ottawa.

see also this view

Participating in SkyWatch Friday

15 comments on “harmony”

  1. hello there :)
    Thank you for nice comment in my blog:) happy to hear you liked it and your contribution today was really something! loved the angel and composition this picture, greets form North Norway-Mette

  2. This is a really nice shot. Super, in fact.

  3. such an awesome shot, love it

  4. Great skies, a terrific capture and I love your composition! Happy SWF! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  5. almost a monotone it seems to me. happy skywatching.

  6. Amazing reflections, or are those tiles just made to look as if they’re reflecting the sky?
    Super photo, either way.
    I had to Google the address 111 Sussex to find out what it is, and was much shocked to see it says “Old City Hall”!! I’d expect the “old” city hall to look like the Parliament Buildings. LOL
    Thanks for the encouragement on my search for sky pictures. It finally occurred to me (today) I have to walk right past my car to get to the end of the street so, if I spot a sunset and haven’t much time, I can always drive.
    – Kay, Alberta

  7. This is a great skywatch shot. Regarding my post, the suburb Banksia was probably as nice as the flower when it was named a hundred years ago but these days it’s a built up suburban area.

  8. This photo reminds me of the Rock n’ Roll Hall Of Fame in Cleveland,OH.

    Thanks for visiting my SkyWatchFriday

  9. Wonderful composition, and great to hear of harmony in Ottawa, no less…..

  10. A beautiful architectural piece. Makes me think it is mimicking the sky! Happy weekend!

  11. Fantastic, abstract composition!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  12. Great shot! The reflections on the right side make it very special.

  13. Very nice. The colours go well too.

    Happy weekend, Lesley.

  14. It’s a beautiful architectural feature for a roof top. Great shades of gray with a sprinkling of blues…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

