sign #9

By: Lesley

Sep 07 2010

Category: SIGNS, Toronto

9 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:14.7mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ3

This old sign on the side of an empty building reminds Torontonians of a bygone era – when the CNE had concerts and when the SkyDome wasn’t owned by Rogers.  The Canadian National Exhibition is now over for another year.

Participating in My World Tuesday

9 comments on “sign #9”

  1. Interesting sign!

  2. What an interesting post for the day! Thanks! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

  3. Interesting!

    Thanks for the visit.

  4. I remember when it was the SkyDome, Lesley, and when the Jays won the World Series twice, but that was another century, alas.
    Kay
    Alberta

  5. I love old signs like this.

  6. That is a great find, interesting!

  7. Hmmm. The older i get the more bygone eras I remember. :)

  8. Things like this will pass into history all too soon. I wish I had more photos of the places I lived when I was younger, as I’m sure they’ve changed now. You captured the faded sign very well.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

